Meet the Team

Our counsellors are here to assist you overcome new challenges that may arise during your studies at Technion. We recommend that you initially contact a counsellor from your faculty as listed below:

counselors

Staff MembersFacultyHours & Appointments (made through the Office)Tutoring Services (by appointment only)Contact Info
Sara KatzirUnit HeadAppointments may be made through the Office secretary
lizetta@technion.ac.il
Tel: 04-8294112
-----ksara@dp.tecnion.ac.il
Ruti CasotoBiotechnology & Food Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, and
Physics, and Mathematics
Sun., Thu.
-08:30-15:00
Mon., Wed.
-08:30-12:00
Tue. - 08:30-12:00
Sun., Mon., Tue., Wed., Thu. -11:00-12:00
ruthc@dp.technion.ac.il
Rosie Engel,
Learning Disabilities Specialist
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Physics, Aerospace Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Architecture & Town Planning, Education in Science & Technology, and graduate studentsSun., Tue.
- 08:30-14:30
Thu. - 08:30-13:30
-----rosie@dp.technion.ac.il
Yael CaspinMechanical EngineeringSun., Tue., Thu.,
- 08:30-15:30
Mon.- 12:30-15:30
Sun., Mon., Tue., Thu.
-14:30-15:30
yaelk@dp.technion.ac.il
Hagit FishandlerComputer ScienceSun., Wed.
- 08:00-13:00
Tue. - 09:00-13:00
Thu.- 08:00-12:00
Sun., Tue., Wed.
- 12:00-13:00
Thu. 11:30-12:00
hagitf@dp.technion.ac.il
Hardel HazamBiology, Chemical Engineering, ChemistryMon., Tue., Wed.
-08:00-15:00
Thu. -08:00-14:00
Mon., Tue., Wed., Thu.
-13:00-14:00

hozamh@dp.technion.ac.il
Dalia PeledMedicine, Materials Science & Engineering, and Biomedical Engineering Sun.-Thu.
-09:00-14:30
Sun.-Thu.
13:30-14:30
pdalia@dp.technion.ac.il
Galit IsaacIndustrial Engineering & Management and
Education in Science & Technology
Sun., Tue.
- 09:00-15:30
Thu. – 09:00-12:00
Sun., Tue.
- 13:30-14:30
Thu. – 11:00-12:00
galita@dp.technion.ac.il
Gil Berkowitz
Learning Disabilities Specialist
Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Biotechnology & Food Engineering,
Industrial Engineering & Management, Mathematics, Biology and Medicine
Wed. - 11:00-17:00
Tue., Thu.
- 08:00-15:00
-----gilbr@technion.ac.il
Orly SalyElectrical Engineering
and Architecture & Town Planning
Mon. - Thu. - 09:00-15:00 Mon. - Thu. - 12:30-13:30sorly@tx.technion.ac.il
Ora Gelbman Civil & Environmental EngineeringSun, Mon., Tue., Thu. - 09:00-14:30Sun, Mon., Tue., Thu. - 13:30-14:30gora@tx.technion.ac.il
Sigal BlumAcademic accessibility support Mon., Tue., - 08:00-15:00
Thu. -08:00-13:00
----sigal.blum@technion.ac.il